Go Back   Horror.com Forums - Talk about horror. > Horror, But Not Movies > Music

Thread Tools
Old 09-15-2020, 09:01 PM
klaaturecords klaaturecords is offline
Soundtrack Label
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 1
Dark Night of the Scarecrow Limited Edition Soundtrack

Klaatu Records proudly presents the score for the cult-classic horror film, DARK NIGHT OF THE SCARECROW by composer Glenn Paxton (Amazing Stories, When Legends Die, ABC’s After School Specials). The heart of the score consists of 4 keyboards: 3 synthesizer players, one piano. The rest of the orchestra – brass, percussion, and strings – reinforce, enlarge, and embroider on what the synthesizers and piano are doing or have done.

DARK NIGHT OF THE SCARECROW is a 1981 made-for-television horror film directed by veteran novelist Frank De Felitta from a script by J.D. Feigelson. When a mentally challenged man (Larry Drake) is brutally murdered by a posse of locals (Charles Durning, Lane Smith) who wrongly accuse him of harming a young girl (Tonya Crowe), a terrifying scarecrow appears and exacts violent revenge on the killers.

For this release the original elements, unfortunately, could not be located after months of searching. Working with Post Haste sound, we were able to acquire the 48Hz/16Bit audio from the Pro Tools 2.0 film mix session used for the DVD/Blu-ray release. The packaging consists of a 4 page booklet featuring notes from composer Glenn Paxton and Writer/Producer J.D. Feigelson with artwork layout designed by Luis Miguel Rojas.

The first 50 CD's pre-ordered will receive a signed copy by composer Glenn Paxton. Limited edition of 300 units.

You can pro-order your copy for $19.99 now at http://klaaturecords.com/product/dar...-the-scarecrow
Attached Images
File Type: jpg darknightscare_3D2.jpg (40.6 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:33 AM.