Old 03-23-2021, 03:46 PM
Little Boo

Check out my book maybe?

Hello everyone I know this is not the common way to approach or advertise on this site judging by the other posts but it's the way I feel most comfortable. For me, honesty and being open and plain with others is my preferred way of doing things. My name is Brandon Tolin, I am an aspiring author from Colorado, I have poured my blood sweat, and tears into three projects I have been working on for the past two years. I have gone through a lot of fluff and bullshit to try and get my books out there. To make a long story short I have spent over $300 dollars on my books already, advertising, formatting, editing, book covers, and the like. I cannot afford to spend any more, I really have nothing left to give.

My advertising campaigns turned out alright but I have not gained many readers actively reading my work so I decided I needed to start advertising and getting myself out there as well. For the past few months, I have been actively advertising and reaching out wherever I can because my mind is consumed by how my books will be received. It feels like I am in constant suspense and awaiting judgment that never comes lol. I know this mentality is likely not healthy but I can't dispel it no matter what I do, I can only satisfy it so my plea to anyone that reads this post is this. PLEASE, PLEASE!!! Check out my short story "Hunted: A Short Story" on amazon HERE:https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08KYL1TH5