Go Back   Horror.com Forums - Talk about horror. > Horror, But Not Movies > Games
Register FAQ Community Calendar

Old 06-15-2008, 07:41 AM
HDC Idol

XBox 360 SciFi Game Recs

So I finally beat BioShock, which I thought was an absolutely brilliant game. It combines three of my favorite themes: Science Fiction, Post-Apocalypse, and eugenics. It creates a new macabre world and your character has to become a monster in order to survive.

But the question is, now that it's done... What next?

Are there any other games out there like BioShock? I'm relatively new to the XBox and would like to hear personal recommendations to accompany the Google-searching I've been doing. Gears of War has come to mind, but I'm not sure how heavy it is with story and graphics.

Can anyone recommend games for the XBox 360 that are similar to BioShock?

Join my Facebook Horror Group!
Old 06-24-2008, 08:51 AM
Evil Puppy

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChronoGrl View Post
So I finally beat BioShock, which I thought was an absolutely brilliant game. It combines three of my favorite themes: Science Fiction, Post-Apocalypse, and eugenics. It creates a new macabre world and your character has to become a monster in order to survive.

But the question is, now that it's done... What next?

Are there any other games out there like BioShock? I'm relatively new to the XBox and would like to hear personal recommendations to accompany the Google-searching I've been doing. Gears of War has come to mind, but I'm not sure how heavy it is with story and graphics.

Can anyone recommend games for the XBox 360 that are similar to BioShock?